Brendan Fraser Has Cancer (Probably)

…Or leukemia or fatal diareeia or Hitler AIDS or something. Surely Brendan Fraser must be dying of something wretched and racking up the medical bills, because nothing else explains what he’s done to his career. How else do you explain this latest news, Brendan Fraser will star in a “fish heist” movie called Whole Lotta Sole. Most of us still remember Furry Vengeance exists. I have no hate for Frasier and I’m seriously worried about him. So if you seem him on the street and he offers to shit his pants for a dollar, just give him the dollar–he really needs it.

 

News source: AV Club

This entry was posted in The Daily and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brendan Fraser Has Cancer (Probably)

  1. Andie says:

    As a Fraser lover (although for the life of me, I couldn’t tell you what it is I actually like about him.. I just do) I have to agree. I don’t know what possesses promising actors to start making absolutely terrible family movies. It’s like he’s taken a page from “Jason Lee’s How to Kill Your Film Career” book. (umh.. hello Alvin and the Chipmunks?)

    Sad. Just sad.

    • cogamble says:

      Well Lee is a Scientologist these days and named his son Pilot Inspektor, so he clearly needs drug money. Fraser seems like a normal-enough guy with Dan Ackroyd syndrome.

  2. Kirk says:

    Admittedly, “George of the Jungle” and “Looney Toons, Back in Action were ‘kiddie movies, but I enjoyed them. I can’t same for “Furry Vengance”! After 15-20 minutes, I ejected the disc and took it back to the store where I rented it. Now, if my poor brain could only delete the hideous memory… like “2 girls 1 cup”, it cannot be un-seen!!!

  3. rachel says:

    maybe his ongoing hair loss is directly proportional to his lack of smart decision making?

Leave a Reply

