Introducing the World’s First Strip Club/Used Car Lot Hybrid

Portland is the strip club capital of the US. That means there are more strip clubs here per capita than anywhere else, even Vegas. Anytime a Burger King shuts down or a spot in a strip mall (heh) opens up, a strip club arrives almost immediately to fill the space. With that much competition, strip club owners in Portland really need to think outside the box. So it was inevitable to see the birth of the world’s first strip club/used car lot hybrid.

I drive by this strip club every day on my way to work. I don’t mean I go out of my way to drive by it; it’s just on the route. Blush, as it’s called, was a rather indistinct club, obviously housed in what once was a fast food joint. But today when I drove by I noticed brand new neon signage proclaiming that Blush the Strip Club is also now Blush the Used Car dealer. You can get that used ’87 Grand Caravan while watching used (insert your own anatomy joke here) waggle.

Yes, the tree is covering the strip club sign and, yes, I am a shitty photographer--but you get the point.

Some of the used offerings. The cars, I mean.

The more I think about it, the more brilliant a business plan this sounds like. I swear, if used car dealerships could legally hire strippers, they’d do it. “Hey, I’m just gonna go check your credit so we can get you into that Hyundai, but while you wait, Sindi’s here to give you a lap dance.”

And since the car inventory is in the lot behind the building, I guess the saying should go, “Party up front; business in the rear.” Make of that phrase what you will.

This entry was posted in The Best of Fun with Cole, The Daily and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introducing the World’s First Strip Club/Used Car Lot Hybrid

  1. IR says:

    Haha. That’s hilarious.

Leave a Reply

